About Hypnosis | About Me | Conditions | Hypno-Band Weight Loss | Testimonial | Contact | Links | Home

Hypno-Band Testimonials Click Here

Testimonials:

Please read the following testimonials but I must mention , however, that there can be no guarantee of specific results and that results can vary with each patient.

I met with Pam recently to try hypnotherapy for anxiety and a low mood. I was constantly obsessing about an illness that might return. One session with Pam has significantly improved my sleep, I feel calmer, more positive and happier. Having never experienced hypnotherapy before, I would strongly recommend it, as seeing Pam has turned my life around.

Thanks Pam

B C (Sept 2018)


I recently visited Pam at I-hypnosis and before I went to see her I was a shell of my former self and quite low, after 2 sessions and good advice and coaching I feel so much happier. It was a very good experience.

Thank you Pam

(L S June 2018)


My son was struggling with exam anxiety and after trying numerous things we decided to try hypnotherapy. After a short chat with Pam on the phone we decided to give it a try! After being taught self-hypnosis and breathing exercises my son took his first GCSE with no anxiety or panic attacks. I would definitely recommend hypnotherapy and Pam to anyone suffering from any kind of anxiety.

Thank you

(T H June 2018)


Hi Pam

Thanks for the hypnotherapy sessions because now for the first time in over 10 years I can sleep at night and I have the ability to relax my mind with the information installed by you. I’m no longer fighting my own mind to rest but using the new skills you have taught me and counting myself into a nice sleep, waking up feeling positive, rested and calm for the day.

Best regards

G C (May 2018)


Hello Pam,

A huge thank you for the 2 hypnotherapy sessions to help with my anxiety, brought on by stresses at work, which was slowly affecting my home life. After the first session I felt an immediate benefit and after a second visit the decrease in my anxieties has been great. Not only has this helped me return to work but also helped me to enjoy my life outside of work. The self-hypnosis that I do everyday is great for keeping the anxieties away and helps with day to day stress.

A big thank you again Pam.

S L (April 2018)


Hi Pam

Thanks so much for the Hypnosis Session to break my 30 year smoking habit. I don't know how it works, but since seeing you I haven't smoked and have had no desire to do so. Before I came to see you I had tried everything and for a while some of these worked, but I always ended up going back to smoking. I now have a sense of greater will power this time and will not fail.

On a personal level you were really welcoming, explained the process in full and incorporated my triggers into the session, which we had discussed at length during the session so it really was centred around me and what I needed.

Many thanks

JA (April 2018)


Hi Pam

Its just over two week since I last saw you and in that time I have had a week away when I would normally struggle to sleep. During this period I have managed to sleep an average of 6/7 hours a night which I have found truly amazing after only two sessions with you.    

May I take this opportunity to thank you for all of your help. 

(D B November 2017) 


Fantastic, thank you Pam. As you were aware I had very high blood pressure caused by stress at home but after two sessions I feel so much better and guess what my blood pressure is about normal for some one of my age, even the nurse could not believe it. I will keep up the self hypnosis. I look better and feel so much better.

Thank you

(L C November 2017)


Hi Pam

This is just to say a big thank you.  After having a balloon phobia for as long as I can remember you have not only helped me but freed me.

The phobia was so bad that I couldn’t even talk about balloons without crying and getting into a state.  It really affected my life.  I don’t think I even realised how on edge I was most of the time.  I could not go in card shops, restaurants, parties etc.  I would see balloons all the time.  I got so upset I had pains in my chest and my legs and I would scream and cry and was always looking for an escape route.

In just 2 sessions I can say I am free and a normal person.  We are going on the ferry to Amsterdam on St Patrick’s Day and I was dreading it.  I knew there WOULD be balloons all about and I wished we hadn’t booked it.  With just 2 sessions was able to go into a bar with balloons in, then into another with them tied to the bannister rail and I climbed past them with no problem at all.

I suggested the next day even going into McDonalds for breakfast on the way home.  I walked past them there and felt relaxed and for the first time I enjoyed my breakfast.  Then on Red Nose Day at work I shocked everyone as I held one and had a photograph taken and I attach a copy for you. 

I will definitely recommend you – they have plagued my life but NO MORE.

Thank you.

S B (March 2017)


Dear Pam,

Just wanted to say thank you for helping me with my problems which have caused me anxiety for many years. I should have come to see you sooner!! Your professional approach and kind manner made me feel relaxed instantly.

I am using all the techniques that you taught me and I am feeling much calmer, confident and relaxed now.

I am very grateful to you, thank you.

RF (Feb 2017)


I recently developed Anticipatory Nausea whilst having chemotherapy treatment.

I couldn’t even walk down the corridor of the hospital without gagging and being sick when having to go for treatment.

Although I am not having treatment at the moment I am still going to the hospital for appointments and I now can walk down the hospital corridor without feeling nauseated or gagging thanks to Pam.

G S (February 2017)


Hi Pam,

It's been just over three weeks since I came to see you. My worries at that time were that I was preparing for a major operation and I was also a smoker of over 40 years. Since that time I have been for my operation and managed to keep my anxiety levels down, I am smoke free and have been since I came to see you.

Thank you Pam, I am sure that this will mean my recovery will be smoother and much healthier.

JR (November 2016)


Hello Pam

I came to see you for help with anxiety which has been with me for some time - anxiety in connection with going out and going away on holiday.  I’m now going out much more, I go shopping and I wanted to drop you a line also to tell you that I have just had a great holiday in Crete, which was a lovely island.  Travelling was no problem.

Thank you for all your help.

Regards

F N (August 2016)


Well Pam I can confirm that things are continuing very well thank you.

Its been over three weeks since I first came to see you with my issue of clenching and grinding my jaw & teeth (Bruxism I believe is the medical term). At first I wasn't sure if hypnotherapy could help me, but after just two sessions that all changed. You gave me all the tools that I required and your great understanding of the subject has had such a powerful effect.

I was clenching my jaw and grinding my teeth every hour of every day, however, that has all changed now and I’ve not done it once since the first session. This really has worked for me, and I'll be mentioning it to my dentist on my next visit so that she can spread the word "Hypnotherapy works!!"

Thank you so much Pam.

PH (July 2016)

I had been struggling with my weight since putting on 6 stone during illness, my main problem was snacking between meals and I didn’t have the willpower to say no to sweets and cakes.

I heard about the Hypno-Band and decided it was worth a try, but I was sceptical.

Having now been through the course, I have lost 16lb so far and still going.

I am now finding it easy to avoid and refuse sugary treats (despite their being available all the time at work) and I am thinking about food differently. I no longer see cakes/sweets as a reward that I deserve or as something to help me cope with a stressful day.

I have already noticed that I am feeling heathier and finding it easier to move around. I am exercising more, and enjoying it.

Also, even though this wasn’t what I went for, I was given techniques for helping me to sleep as I have suffered with insomnia most of my life, and I am sleeping much better. This makes me feel better all round, and I therefore do not need sugary foods to boast my energy when I’m tired to help get through the day.

I was also given techniques for dealing with stress at work, instead of turning to my usual sweets and snacks to make me feel better, so I have been feeling more relaxed, calmer and more confident in my work life.

Highly recommended

T N (May 2016)


My first day of skiing has been a total success and I have amazed myself and skied down mountains that were over 5000 feet high!! I feel totally elated and overjoyed by my achievements and so in control. Tomorrow we are planning on skiing over into Italy!!

Thank you so much your expertise and brilliant knowledge and advice and I can't wait for tomorrow!!

My state of mind has totally changed and I feel I now have all the tools to achieve anything I wish. My husband is completely stunned by my positive mental attitude and says it's the best money we have ever spent!!

Many thanks again.

Best regards

L K (March 2016)

Follow-up testimonial

Hi Pam again

Well, we came home yesterday and I did my self-hypnosis every night whilst away and had the best holiday ever. At one point I was over 12,000 feet high which is the highest point in the Alps. I could see over 35 mountain ranges! I had absolutely no fear whatsoever on any of the ski runs and my skiing ability has vastly improved because of this! I will continue with the self-hypnosis as we discussed and I'm sure it will benefit me in lots of different areas of my life.

Once again, huge thanks for all your efforts and expertise and I wish you all the very best for the future.

Best regards

L K (March 2016)


Hi Pam

I feel so much better, calmer and happier. Although I came to see you last September for a fear of flying, hypnotherapy has helped me with anxiety in general.

Following on from my sessions with you I got into a good routine using self-hypnosis. Using the skills you taught me I feel I coped really well with my flight to and from Milan helping me to remain calm and anxiety free.

Thank you for helping me Pam. Although I have no flights planned for this year I feel much more confident about any future flying. Prior to seeing you I would become so anxious about flying that I would become dizzy. This is not the case now so thank you.

I hope you are well.

G R (January 2016)


Hi Pam

Happy New Year. I’m doing great thank you. I haven’t had a cigarette since the day I saw you, 4th November 2009 (6 years 2 months).

Many thanks.

Angie A (January 2016)


Hello there Pam

I am pleased to say that I am still without the dreaded cigarettes. It was July last year 2015 when I came to see you, so it has been a while. I am very happy, as are all my friends and family, and I am thousands of pounds better off!!!

Thanks for your help.

V S (January 2016)


Dear Pam

Thank you for your thorough, professional yet very personal approach to my problems and teaching me so well. The techniques I learned during my first session were effective from the first day and I am now able to enjoy situations which previously filled me with dread.

I am following your advice to practise daily and I continue to feel confident and happy. My blood pressure has also come down!

Regards

R G (14 January 2016)


You have a success, I am now enjoying my 2nd smoke free New Year! Somehow it has been achieved and well tested, with trying times flying. I was told that I would crack on holiday also but came through it unscathed.

My last cigarette was 2 days after seeing you on 7th November 2014, so I am now at 1 year and 2 months.

I feel so much better, I can actually sleep through a night, I have clothes that don’t smell and I absolutely hate the smell on others now – what a hypocrite hey.

Many thanks.

M K (January 2016)


I have been biting my nails for a long time and I have tried to stop this habit several times but I always started again. I was very embarrassed about the state of my nails. I could not believe that after one consultation I haven't bitten them once and I now have lovely nails.

Thank you Pam

M M (July 2015)


Dear Pam

I would just like to thank you for all your help. You were so lovely and easy to talk to. I felt very relaxed during our sessions and I really feel a change in myself and my family and friends have notice it too. I have tried other types of therapies in the past but nothing has worked as well as the techniques you gave me. I would urge anyone who is considering Hypnosis to go and see Pam as she is fantastic at what she does. I continue to use the techniques and feel better and better each day. I feel so much more relaxed and happy in my day to day life, I only wish I had done this sooner.

Thank you again for everything you have done.

L I (June 2015)


"We as parents wanted to thank you Pam for helping our Son (through the power of hypnosis) to manage the extreme night terrors he was experiencing on a nightly basis, as a result of the stresses and strains of university life.

He has totally embraced the tools you gave him through self hypnosis to restore control, and has returned to going to bed calmly, without the fear of getting up in a sleep state and running around the house in panic, and potentially injuring himself.

We would urge anyone considering hypnosis as a potential therapy to help with their particular problem to contact Pam, who is a true professional in her field, and is a recognised clinical hypnotherapist, and her work should not be confused with the hypnotherapy demonstrated on recent TV to ridicule people and trivialise this effective treatment.

We are so grateful to you for this natural intervention which has brought normality back to our Son's sleep hours.

Kind regards, thankful parents.

R B (February 2015)


Hi Pam,

I would like to thank you so much for the help and advice that you gave to me in November 2014. I came to you because of my fear of flying, which had stopped me from travelling abroad for almost three years. I needed your help as we had planned to go to New York City to celebrate our daughter’s 30th birthday in December 2014. It was a friend of mine, that had visited you with her own problem, who explained that you may be able to help me.

I am so pleased that I took her advice. I was very nervous when I first came to see you, but you put me at ease and helped me to talk through my problem. I took on board what you were saying and also followed other information that you gave me to put into practise at home. I still follow your advice and I cannot explain what happened concerning my fear of flying, but I flew to New York City with no problem at all. I used to feel sick at just the sight of a plane, even if the plane was on the television, and this no longer bothers me either. In fact my husband was amazed at how calm I was during the flight, as it has always been him that has had to fly with me and has had to try and calm me down previously! It was always embarrassing for my husband and especially me, how I felt and reacted during flying. In fact I now feel ready to fly again and I am looking to travel abroad and do not feel anxious at all about flying. I put this down to all your advice and time that I spent with you​.

Thank you again Pam.

J M (January 2015)


Hi Pam,

I just wanted to let you know that we came back from skiing on Saturday evening and I had the best skiing trip ever, thanks to all your help with the self hypnosis. I went down slopes the most relaxed I have ever been. I didn't have the fear I experienced last time, although I didn't go down too steep a slope this time, just wanted to experience the relaxed state.

That said, I skied alone on the mountain for the very first time ever, whilst my husband and friend skied at the top. I went all the way from the top of a run to the village at the bottom all by myself, which is a massive achievement for me. I enjoyed skiing for the very first time in my life.

We have booked to go again to another resort in 5 weeks time and I will continue with the self hypnosis, but wanted to thank you for all your help and would recommend this to anyone who has the fears that I experienced.

Hope you are well and continue with the great work.

Kind regards

B W (January 2015)


Hi Pam

Well it's been some time since I came to you for assistance with hypnosis and I have to say I have practiced the techniques you taught me on a daily basis and I feel absolutely fantastic.

My lifestyle has improved dramatically and all my family has indirectly benefitted from my more calm and peaceful attitude towards the every day problems and issues that life throws up from time to time.

Also my sleep pattern has improved so much that I can now honestly say that, after working on shifts for 32 years, I am now enjoying a fully relaxed and peaceful sleep pattern. I use your techniques to help me fall asleep quickly and then the next thing I know is that my alarm is going off at the time I have set it for.

This relaxed sleep is the best I have ever experienced since beginning shift work 32 years ago, my only regret is that I did not come to see you many many years ago.

Thank you for your help, assistance and support.

Best wishes

N W (December 2014)


I went to see Pam to ask if I could have therapy to help me with weight loss.

She went through a quite stringent process before agreeing to help me with Hypnosis and I booked three sessions with her. The sessions are quite lengthy and tailored to individual needs, and they were spaced out over approximately three months.

At the end of the sessions I had managed to lose about a stone in weight and feel much better about myself and have a brighter outlook. She has taught me how to discipline myself with healthier eating and drinking habits, exercise, and more importantly how to relax.

I was rather unsure to say the least when I initially contacted her and didn’t really understand the power of your own mind and how you can discipline yourself.

I would recommend anyone with weight and confidence issues to give her a call and ask if she would be willing to assist, it has certainly paid off for me.

Sharon (June 2014)


Hi Pam

After many years of being stressed and anxious about training courses, meetings at work and even just going shopping, I needed to do something about it. I read Pam's testimonials and made an appointment. After the first appointment the difference was a life changing experience. I am more confident and more relaxed now. I should have called Pam sooner. I has certainly made my working life and also shopping more pleasurable.

Many thanks Pam

C M (October 2013)


Hello Pam,

I came to you with a fear of flying, my husband and I were off on our dream holiday to Canada. Well Pam, I can honestly say that the hypnotherapy worked beyond belief. When I would normally be in and out of the ladies in the departure lounge with stomach cramps through nerves, I was happily shopping in the "Duty Free" shops. On the plane, where I would have been sweating, feeling nauseous and shaking uncontrollably at every bump and noise that the plane made and watching for any signs of panic in the Air Crew's faces, I was happily reading, watching TV and even managed to sleep a little I was so relaxed!

We had a lot of turbulence on the return journey and even a panic when one of the passengers collapsed in the aisle just in front of us. With the help of the breathing exercises you'd taught me, I managed to stay calm throughout.

The holiday went like a dream and I did things I would normally be very nervous about doing including a sea plane ride over Vancouver Harbour (my husband was really nervous and he couldn't believe how remarkably calm I was).

The exercises you taught me have also helped in other areas of my life and I realise now that, whilst I never thought I was a nervous person, I must have been very tense in certain situations. Whenever I feel my body reacting now to a stressful situation, something "kicks in", I feel my breathing start to slow again and my muscles start to relax again. Recently I have also helped family members to deal with difficult situations by teaching them your breathing exercises to calm them down.

Needless to say I can't thank you enough for your help and advice. I have told everyone how successful my hypnotherapy has been and haven't hesitated to recommend your services to family and friends, or anyone else for that matter! I hope you are proud of what you do for others, you've certainly made a difference to my life.

Thanks again.

J C (November 2012)


Hi Pam

Just to let you know that I checked in for my flight to Florida feeling very positive, waited in the departure lounge, again feeling very positive, and when called to board did so with no feeling of dread whatsoever. This was all in line with the positive thoughts I had been going over whilst practising the self-hypnosis that you taught me.

I felt totally relaxed and calm during take off, during the flight in general, and also during the landing. In fact I spent most of the time looking out of the window during the landing, which is something I would never have done on any earlier flights. I arrived in Florida feeling relaxed and enjoyed a great holiday. The only tears, I nearly shed, were of shear joy at how different the whole experience had been.

The return flight was also a very relaxed experience and I managed to nod off on a few occasions, something I wouldn't have done before the hypnotherapy sessions with you.

The whole experience was so different, and I will be eternally grateful for the way you have helped change my life. We are already choosing where we are going next year for our holiday.

If anyone has a phobia that they are struggling with or they feel is preventing them from enjoying anything then I would recommend they contact you and look forward to the rest of their lives positively.

Once again, many thanks Pam and I will certainly be recommending your services to others, as I already have been.

Regards

S D (August 2012)

A year ago I came and had a session of hypnosis with you to help get rid of my anxiety and feeling constantly sick for no reason.

I am pleased to say that ever since my session with you all of that has gone. I can’t believe it and I feel so much better.

Thank you so much.

S G (May 2012)


After being quite a heavy smoker for over thirty years I really didn't think that I would ever stop. I then came to Pam for help in December 2007. She soon put me at ease and after a long session I left. Now, nearly four years later I am glad to say that, since that afternoon, I still haven't smoked a cigarette.

Thank you so much Pam.

S M (August 2011)


Hi Pam

I have been meaning to email you for quite a while now. I came to see you last June and July for help with my shyness and lack of self confidence and looking back to before those two sessions that I had with you I can't believe how much my life has changed. I have gone from being a shy girl, in the same job for 6 years, living with her Mum and with no confidence at all, to moving 90 miles away to a different town, renting a house with my boyfriend and in the process of getting a mortgage, and I have just flown through an interview to get a new job there too. I not only had the confidence to apply for this job that I knew I would really love doing, but I also felt that I was good enough to get it.

I feel like a different person, not just surviving but actually enjoying living. Initially I didn't quite believe it would work, but I now know how wrong I was.

Thank you so much for helping me change my life.

M M (February 2011)


I came to see Pam earlier in the year, having suffered from social phobia, agoraphobia, panic attacks and severe IBS for eight years and I continue to reap the benefits. My IBS has now totally gone. During my holiday in Crete in the summer I was more relaxed than I had been for ages which was wonderful. I didn't panic on the plane, basically kept myself busy, and just got on with it. Since my holiday I have been the calmest I have ever been and I continue to use my self-hypnosis. In fact a colleague said to me at the weekend that I'm so laid back I'm virtually horizontal! I'm now 21 weeks pregnant and fully intend to continue to use my self-hypnosis to help me. I have such a relaxed mind about everything now and I really can't thank Pam enough.

L O (December 2010)


I came in August to see Pam for help with weight loss and my inability to eat fruit and vegetables. I am continuing to try different salads, fruits and vegetables. I can eat sweet corn (I previously had an irrational fear of sweetcorn), enjoy vegetables in bolognaise or stir fry, spring onions in mash and I have found a new love of grapes and kiwi. I know that I am now in control and continue to feel confident to try new foods. I have no urge to eat chocolate/cakes/biscuits and am still enjoying tea and cereal without sugar. I exercise regularly and have lost 1 stone 4 pounds, 3 inches off my waist and my BMI has gone down from 29 to 26. It's really changed who I am. I am also a much calmer person because of my self-hypnosis.

Thank you for all your help and support Pam.

L W (November 2010)


Earlier in the year, I was suffering from stress and anxiety due to a work related issue. My self confidence and self esteem were so low, I could hardly function. Thanks to Pam, I was able learn techniques to take control of the stress/anxiety which has helped me enormously. My confidence has been restored and I feel I could now cope with anything.

AH (November 2010)


I wanted to stop smoking and went to see Pam for help with this in March. The experience was wonderful and I am pleased to say I have been smoke free ever since. It's amazing to think I have not smoked a cigarette in over seven months now.

I feel so much fitter and healthier and I am exercising on a regular basis now which is something I struggled with when I was a smoker.

Thank you so much Pam.

LF (October 2010)


Dear Pam

Just to say many thanks for your help with my sleep problem, and for teaching me self-hypnosis which I do daily. I feel so much better in myself, more relaxed, stress free, and just knowing that I can go to bed each night and get rest and sleep is amazing.

I just wish that I had come to see you sooner, and would highly recommend you.

Thank you once again.

M R Gainsborough (October 2010)


Dear Pam

I just wanted to let you know that you have helped me so much. I have managed to get another job in the same organisation, and I manage my work load so much better. I feel more relaxed and in control of my life. I can't thank you enough.

Kind Regards Y D (August 2010)


Since coming to see Pam I have had a huge improvement in my eating habits, principally I feel that I have the freedom from food issues that I so wanted.

I have not binged as I haven't felt the need but also if I do eat four slices of bread I now know that this isn't a binge and if that's what I feel like eating then I'll enjoy it and so be it! I have used the self hypnosis also at night as I feel it helps me have a really good sleep and one of the things I focus on is that I will wake up feeling energized and this works very well for me. If I lapse from it for a few days then I can definitely feel a difference. 

I have also had a lot of stress recently and have been able to relax myself using the self hypnosis.  Without the hypnosis previously I would lie in bed at night and worry, start to feel breathless with a heavy panicky feeling in my chest but I can use the self hypnosis to calm me down.

All in all I feel I have a real gift from learning self hypnosis, I have recommended Pam to a friend who suffers from stress related irritable bowel syndrome and also to my husband who is quite jealous that I am so energized in the morning!
 
Thanks for your help Pam.
 
Best wishes Ruth (July 2010)


I came to see Pam for the first time in June 2010 for help with my weight problems.  I had suffered for as long as I can remember with my weight, trying every diet.  It had started to effect my confidence more and more
each day.  I heard someone talking at work about hypnosis and I looked it up on the Internet.  I found Pam's website and was very intrigued to find out more!!

I was very nervous when I contacted Pam but I didn't need to be because Pam put me at ease straight away.  The whole experience of being hypnotised was magical and I have lost 11lbs up to now and I'm still loosing
weight in a healthy controlled way.  I feel fantastic, I have confidence and for the first time I love being me and normal.

Thank you very much Pam

Louise (July 2010)


I met with Pam for two sessions after having been diagnosed with a social phobia eight years ago, which was predominantly a fear of being out of control in places and particular situations e.g. going to the hairdressers, attending appointments, travelling, going to the cinema, shopping etc. you name it, I hated it! I would feel constantly nervous, tense, agitated, and sometimes nauseous; I also had the joy of IBS which obviously was made worse by these situations.

Yes, I was very nervous about attending hypnotherapy (it was an appointment after all!) but I had had enough of feeling so restricted in my life. When I eventually made the initial phone call, it turned out that I had absolutely nothing to worry about. Pam puts you at ease immediately and when you go for your appointment, the environment is so lovely, you can’t not relax! After just the first session, I’d noticed a definite change in myself and my IBS had practically gone. (In fact, I nearly forgot I had it as I didn’t have to take my usual medication).

I’ve found hypnotherapy really interesting and when you are ‘in trance,’ it’s a different feeling, but a good one, you can hear everything going on around you and there is no sense of not being in control. It’s a really nice feeling, if anything! Pam has taught me self-hypnosis and techniques which help me to feel more relaxed and these do help me day by day if I need them. My friends can’t believe the difference it has made to my life and I think if they ever needed it, they’d try it now without hesitation. I can’t thank Pam enough and I wish I’d found the courage much earlier to try it.

L 26 years (May 2010)


Hi Pam,

I would just like to drop you a line to say thank you for your help with my nail biting … I have not bitten or picked my nails or fingers since my session and actually if I think "Wow I haven’t bitten my nails", I then reply with a cause "I don’t do that anymore".

It has broken a lifetime habit and in only just one session.

So thank you very much they are growing in nicely and the anchor technique has been a real help.

Kind regards D B (March 2010)


Hi Pam

I came to you at the end of Nov 2009 to help me to stop smoking.  Well I haven't had a cigerette  since then.  I can't thank you enough.  I haven't found it that bad at all and don't even think about smoking or wanting to smoke.  It's great.  I feel alot healthier and fitter and my skin, nails and hair are so much better.  Thank you again .  I would highly recommend you.

Kind Regards

Helen of Bedford (March 2010)


I saw Pam  on 18th September 2009 regarding weight control and felt was a last attempt as at 62 it was all starting to look to be an impossible task.

I found the experience of being in trance quite magical, it seemed that my body and limbs had drifted away leaving only my mind listening to Pam explaining my new attitude to food and eating.

I came away from my one and only consultation feeling as if I was walking on air and also completely in control of my eating and passion for food.  Now six months later I have achieved a weight loss of 2 stone+ and still feel the same control and I am confident I can carry on with my food plan for as long as it is needed.

Regards Sue (February 2010)


For me seeing Pam was a major leap forward in sorting out issues that were escalating on a downward slippery slope!
 
It was my wife who initially found Pam on the internet.  I was a bit hesitant to get in contact at first as I just did not know what to expect.  My worries were unfounded as the telephone conversation I had with Pam was relaxed and very friendly.
 
I made an appointment and on arrival I was made very welcome and at ease.
 
After some time of talking I went into trance, which to be honest, I thought would be difficult for me to do as I find it difficult to relax, but after a relatively short period of time I was there.  It was a truly relaxing experience and the best way that I can explain it is as though my mind had had a really good spring clean and all the negative stuff had been cleaned out and all the good positive things were put in its place.
 
I only needed two sessions which I can honestly say was the best investment of time and money that I have ever made.
 
I was so impressed with the results that I told the manager of our business about it and he also has seen Pam, again with dramatic results that have not only radically helped him in his personal life, but also in the day to day running of the business.
 
Again a big thank you Pam for giving me the tools to improve my life for as long as I live.
 
Best regards Mike (February 2010)


Hi Pamela
 
Just wanted to say how wonderful my sessions have been with you, you made me feel very welcome and at ease.  I think the self hypnosis you taught me is just amazing and everybody should be doing it, something so simple can have life changing results.  Thank you so much for all your help.  I will certainly be recommending anyone wanting to try hypnosis to pay you visit.  Thank you again for all your help.
 
Emma (February 2010)


I have suffered from a fear and anxiety of being sick (emetophobia), which caused a form of an eating disorder - I feared eating would make me sick. I would panic as soon as food was put in front of me and I would have to force myself to eat, which then caused me to feel extremely ill afterwards. I have suffered from this for six years and I had started to believe that I would never be 'normal' again and have control of my life. I was unable to eat out as I was too petrified I would be sick. I had undergone counselling which helped slightly until the sessions stopped then it all started again. I started to believe that I would never be fine again, which is when someone recommended Pam to me.
 
I was very sceptical at first, but I had come to a point where I would try anything as I could not go on like this for any longer, so I went with an open mind. I can honestly say this was the best decision I have ever made. I had two sessions with Pam over two weeks. After both sessions I came out feeling more relaxed and more in control of my life. I went from eating one piece of toast and two crumpets a day to eating 3 meals a day within the space of the two weeks. Both I and my family cannot believe the immense change.
 
Pam gave me strength, reassurance and taught me techniques I can do daily myself, such as self-hypnosis and techniques to control my anxiety, both of which I have used daily and have worked for me.

I can never thank you enough Pam for what you have done for me, you have made such an impact on my life in two weeks which I have been trying to do for the last six years.  I am now gaining control back over my life and have been able to go out to eat in a restaurant.
 
So the advice I can give to anyone who may be reading this is, please give Pam the chance to change your life the way she has mine, and I know that if at any point I feel like I need a bit more reassurance I know that Pam is there to help me.

Thank you once again Pam and I wish you all the best

Jenny   (January 2010)


I approached Pam in my late stages of pregnancy after reading that hypnotherapy was widely available elsewhere in the country as part of your prenatal care. This was my second pregnancy and although my first labor had been a positive experience it had been long with several interventions. I was therefore slightly anxious for my second labor and keen to remain in control and stay relaxed.

Pam taught me some amazing self hypnosis techniques that I practiced prior to the labor and that allowed me to deeply relax while staying alert. My sessions with Pam also instilled in me a confidence and an excitement about my forthcoming birth. During my labor I was able to use the techniques to manage my contractions so much so that I stayed at home until 40 minutes before my beautiful daughter was born pain relief free. The techniques that Pam taught me are still brilliant now for stealing 10 minutes relaxation and coping with the demands of motherhood.

Pam was a great help and support and I would highly recommend hypnotherapy to any other mums to be.

G W (January 2010)


Hi Pam
 
I'm doing really great with the non smoking.  I haven't had one cigarette since our meeting.  I don't know how you did it when I've smoked for so many years, but I just don't smoke!  I can't thank you enough.
 
Best wishes
 
Angela  (January 2010)


I went to see Pam for help with sleeping problems.  After only one session I would just like to say that I can now sleep for 90% of the time, which is huge difference.  I have been using the self-hypnosis technique each day and have found it very useful.  My positive attitude and positive thinking has also led me to being more energetic and I have managed to lose 8 lbs in only 2 weeks.
 
Thank you so very much.
 
A V  (January 2010)


In 2009 I had had enough of smoking. I hated the cost, the smell, and its detrimental affect on my health; however it was its control over me that I had had enough of.

I rang Pam on the Friday and she very kindly found time for me on the Sunday. I was made to feel welcomed and extremely safe. Pam took her time to find out how best to use her techniques to personally fit my needs. The whole session was very relaxed and pleasant.

I have not smoked since and I have been through all the usual traps that nicotine held for me: Friends who smoke, Christmas and New Year celebrations, Good news and bad, work and play issues that would have
had me reaching for the cigarettes etc. At no time did I feel out of control, and that is a wonderful feeling!

Vivienne  (January 2010)


I have to admit I was a tad unsure about the concept of hypnotherapy as an aid to weight loss when a friend mentioned it for the first time, but, after some careful thought and a recommendation I decided that Pam was the one to help me! I didn’t think much about what the experience may feel like before my first session but went with an open mind and a positive attitude. I particularly felt that the time Pam spent getting to the root of an issue and the reasons behind a situation was helpful in itself, let alone the hypnotherapy which came after! The whole experience has left me feeling that I will be able to achieve my goal for the first time in a long time and the techniques I have learnt will stand me in good stead in my goal for weight loss but also in my day to day life. Thanks very much Pam!

Rowena, Leeds.  (August 2009)


Pam is extremely professional, excellent at her job, and has such a kindly manner, you immediately feel yourself relax in her company.

I have been an emotional eater for a long time, and coupled with the recent death of my mother, could not control how much I ate. I also felt guilty that I had been away when she died.

The self hypnosis Pam taught me has made such a difference to my every day life. First of all I was worried the changes would only be temporary, but this has proved not to be the case. I make certain I do the self hypnosis on a daily basis, and will continue to do so.

I cannot thank Pam enough, I have never felt so calm and in control of my life. It is the happiest I have been for a long time.

Y.B.  (July 2009)


I would recommend hypnotherapy to anyone.  I am a 26 years old male who felt low and lacked self belief and self-confidence. 

All over the world, in these modern times, you hear about people having plastic surgery to change the way they feel about themselves. In my opinion this is very extreme, and I feel my opinion is valid as I have had to live with a disfigurement all of my life. 

Hypnotherapy certainly worked for me, and at a fraction of the cost too.  I feel so much better in myself, calmer and more confident.  I continue to enjoy doing self-hypnosis once every day. 

You have helped me greatly Pam and thanks again.

All the very best Trev  (May 2009)


Hi Pam

I never thought it would be possible for me to overcome my fears of heights or flying.  Having tried hypnosis once before and failed, I thought I would give it one more try.

You explained my fears to me, gave me techniques to use which have helped me control my fears and have enabled me to take back my life.  I have since been on the London Eye, which I never thought possible. 
Using your techniques made it easy and I am hoping to fly soon.

Thank you so much.

Regards Nick  (May 2009)


Hi Pam

Thank you so much for your help.  I came to you hoping that you could help me curb my enthusiasm for chocolate and sweet food - my real downfall!! 

Since my visits to you I have not touched either.  I managed to go right through Easter without even thinking about chocolate, and continue to do so.

Thank you again! Fliss  (March 2009)


I have had trouble controlling my weight for many years.  Although I have recently lost almost two stone I still found it difficult, particularly in the evenings, to resist the temptation of eating extra food.  To my amazement and astonishment, now that I am using the self-hypnosis technique which Pam has taught me, I am quite happy to have an evening meal and for the rest of the evening not to feel tempted to eat any more food.  After years of struggling to resist food this is a wonderful change.

Many thanks, Pam. Irene  (March 2009) 


I had tried lots of self help things without success, after many years of biting my nails and being very embarrassed about it, so I decided to give hypnotherapy a try. I found it very relaxing, Pam was very professional and after one session very successful. That was over a year ago and I have not bitten my nails since.  I also find the self-hypnosis techniques Pam introduced to me very useful.

Regards, Christine (February 2009)


Hello Pam,  I'm sending this with grateful thanks for your help with my sleep problem. You will remember what a low mood I was in when I first came to you! Having suffered for a few months with stress which without doubt was the cause of my insomnia problem, the sleepless nights then became my main cause of stress - a vicious cycle which I was beginning to think I could never resolve! Although a little sceptical at first, I thought
hypnotherapy worth a try - actually you were my last resort! What a lifeline you proved to be - after the second session, I left feeling not only calmer than I had felt in a long time, but with the confidence I could break that negative cycle that had taken a hold! Sure enough, within a few days I was sleeping through the night again, waking up refreshed and feeling able to tackle anything. What a relief!  My friends have been delighted to witness the change in me - they were becoming worried about my depressive state and they say it's great to see me "back to my normal cheerful self". I only wish I hadn't left it so late to try hypnotherapy! I am so pleased you also taught me the power of 'self hypnosis', which I know will reinforce my self-esteem and ability to face any future difficulties in life! Once again, thank you so much Pam.

From Pat  (February 2009)


For many years I  suffered from sea sickness and tried every possible cure so that I could enjoy each day and night of our cruising holidays, but nothing worked for me. In desperation I contacted Pam and asked if she could help me. After two very pleasant and relaxing  sessions I went on a Mediterranean cruise and enjoyed every minute without one second of sea sickness, despite a storm at sea and a rough passage through the Bay of Biscay. In addition, Pam taught me self hypnosis techniques  which I have since used to overcome a fear of heights. I would recommend Pam as a first resort rather than a last resort!

Good luck & take care, regards, Sylvia  (February 2009)


I developed sleep problems and symptoms of anxiety over the last three months and this might have had an impact on my work had I not consulted Pam.

Being a medical doctor with experience of hypnosis as well as of allopathic medication and their side-effects if used to treat my complaints, I was naturally inclined to turn to an experienced hypnotherapist for assistance as this is safe, effective and without side-effects.

Pam proved to be a very efficient and articulate therapist who immediately put me at ease and was quite forthcoming in her assessment and explanations of my symptoms, and how we should address these. Furthermore, she taught me the technique of self-hypnosis and this has been an additional boon. After the first session lasting an hour and a half, I have been relaxed and sleeping very well. The technique of anchoring, taught by her in a second session, has also been of immense practical benefit to me when anxious.

I happened to pick Pam's contact on the internet and cannot tell you how lucky this was for me. I wish her the very best of luck in all her personal and professional endeavors'!

Thank you very much, Pam!

Dr.C.F.  February 2009



i hypnosis Pamela Hewstone DHyp PDCHyp MBSCH Clinical Hypnotherapist